top of page

So, what is Birdie's Journey?


 

Hi guys, my exams had finally ended. Finally feel liberated from all the exam stress. The revision methods I shared had really saved my ass. Although I might be not following it every single hour, (The slack for productivity article) but theme your day method is really good!

Anyways, some of you might know, I’ve shared this blog with some of my WhatsApp groups to gather feedbacks and to gain publicity. I suddenly did that (sharing it with the groups) is because after 3 months of consistently posting article up every Sunday. I feel that it’s time to get more serious into this blog.

So today, let me do something different. I would want to reflect upon all the feedbacks I’ve received and to set the direction of the blog right. Since I’ve decided to continue writing. It’s actually kinda interesting to write.

First of all, let me express my gratitude towards the people that has given me feedbacks:

Thankyou Sayyid, Alan, Shawn, Yong Chun, Faith, Azure, Kok Chung and everybody who came to check my blog out. Really appreciate it.

 

So what is this blog for?

Initially, I started out with no clear objective. I just force myself to start. Reason? Simple, if you read my first post, you will know that I actually attend an online writing course that inspired me to start writing. Not just for fun, but for personal branding.

So I just force myself to start, I do not have a clear objective but only know what I want to spread positivity and make myself improve. However, after the past 3 months of writing, I’ve decided to put myself into this niche. ( Find yourself then connect the dots article shares this methodology )

Self-development for students.

Since I want to get the most out of my blog also, so I guess doing something that’s more relatable to me is so much more important than just going for what’s hot out there. Not to mention that I’m a student myself so I know clearly how a student’s lifestyle is like so I give tips on how we can integrate different things into our school life.

There is also a trend that says academics are no longer the top priority in employers’ eyes. But it’s the soft skills, the work ethic and everything else that is learnt outside of classroom. So, what I want to achieve for my blog is to make my blog a place where students can come and see what ways they can improve themselves for their life after schooling.

With that being said, it means that with every improvement tip I share with you guys in the future, I will also share on how we, as a student, can start implementing it and improve ourselves.

However, I do not just want my blog to be a… education site? But rather some site with authenticity. So, I will still be sharing my reflections, insights or anything that I find interesting here. But not on Sundays. Sundays are solely dedicated for self-improvement in any kind. So it means there might be more post a week!! Stay tuned.

 

As for the feedbacks, I know my blog has so much more to be improved on, I will slowly improve it. Since there’s no perfection, I shall just make constant improvements on myself and my blog too. To make this a much better place for you to visit.

So if you have any feedback you want to give to me, or you want to share anything with me. Or maybe just want to hit me up for anything. Feel free to contact me through Facebook (Hong Yu Chao), Instagram(Birdie_YuChao), Telegram or whatever you are comfortable with. I will be more than pleasured to hear from you. :)

 

There’s a rule called the 10,000 hours rule. Which means it takes 10,000 hours for one to be master in any field. And from a video I watched from Improvement Pill, Youtube. He did a calculation and made the conclusion that every 5 years, you will be given that 10,000 hours of free time for you to work on anything you want.

So for me, I would I want to put this 10,000 hours into building my personal brand. So, let’s see what I can achieve in the next 5 years starting from now.

Lastly, if you find yourself interested or maybe just curious on what kind of weird tips I can give? Why not let me appear in your email once in awhile? It will be much easier for you to track me down. Just scroll down abit further and you can subscribe! Also, do share with your friends if you find anything interesting of useful for you, It will really help me a lot!

Thankyou and I'll see you next week.

 

It's your choice

To live in your dreams or to be living your dreams

-BirdieChao

 

I‘ve made fonts bigger and the spacing between lines abit wider for more whitespace. As for the pictures, I'm using royalty free pictures from Pixabay.com. It's not easy to find pictures that can help me in say a story too. So, I can only make use of these pictures for now. Anyway, let's see how is it for now and we can slowly improve from here too. Please do tell me anything that I can improve further. Thankyou guys!!


bottom of page