top of page

One single factor that leads to success in everything.


This is Birdie's 26th personal article

 

Today’s article will be a relatively short article as compared to my previous few articles. Because it’s a sudden realization from myself today when I get myself ready to start writing today’s article.

I didn't have that realization from anywhere, but from reflecting what have I done the past few weeks to move myself forward. The answer is basically nothing much. Other than going to some training and writing blog, I didn’t do anything else that I can grow myself further.

Not going to lie, this holiday I have is one of the slackest holidays I ever had in my entire life. Previously, every holiday I had since Sec1 I will have a part-time job to work on. Till last year when I got into entrepreneurship, I attend a lot of seminars, events and workshops to know more people and upgrade myself.

But this holiday, neither do I have work nor have I attend the events out there even if I have the free tickets to go. I was also given the chance of internship program but I turn it down because I thought I will be busy with memory championship training. But the fact is, I didn’t train myself as well.

Not only that, I have also slowly let go the good habits I have been practicing all along. Habits like reading, exercising and daily reflection. All these habits have been slowly fading off from my daily schedule recently.

Therefore, it really makes me a bit paranoid of where I am now. That’s why today, I’m writing this article as a reminder for myself as well.

 

So, after reflecting on my own actions these few days. I found out that the single factor that can cause myself to get back on track is: Deliberate Action.

There’s a quote that says “it takes 10,000 hours of deliberate practice for anybody to be a professional in any field”

But even though if you do not want to become a professional, you still need to put in a certain number of hours of deliberate action to be good at any field.

However, this is a very brutal process. You need to force yourself to do something your body doesn't want yourself to do. Just like I have said in my previous posts, you can use the “3,2,1 method”. Which I tried, it’s still very hard. So, this time, I going to try this method.

“F*** it. Just do it”

Which happens to be the method I have been using all along ever since I just started writing my blog. So, I think this method works best for me!

 

Today, I don’t want to talk so much about knowledge about we all know that only action leads to change but knowledge doesn't. Therefore, all I’m gonna say for the benefits of having deliberate action is it’s gonna make us feel comfier outside of our comfort zone (aka growth zone).

So, I’m gonna end my blog here and from tomorrow onwards. You will see me updating my Insta-story every time when I finished exercising, making my bed and reflecting. I know it seems unnecessary but I just want to make it a proof and motivation for myself to push on.

So, if you are interested in how my bed looks like. Do follow me in Instagram @Birdie_YuChao!! OR if you are interested in getting this kind of article in the near future. Scroll down and subscribe to my mailing list and I’ll see you guys next week!

 

It's your choice

To live in your dreams or to be living your dreams

-BirdieChao

 


bottom of page